Return to InwallTech® HD-650.1A
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great products, excellent pricing, amazing support March 22, 2018
Reviewer: SS from San Diego, CA United States  
Having been an audiophile for decades (previously moving in the Wilson, Pass, Theta, Krell, Vandersteen circles) when it was time to remodel the house and provide multi-room sound and a hidden 7.2 surround sound system I search high and low, read stacks of articles and ultimately landed at Inwall Tech.  I couldn’t be happier.  Starting from their support when a part of the shipment went missing and they fedexed out a replacement, no questions asked, to the ease of installing and the performance.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Value October 16, 2017
Reviewer: GKL from Peoria, AZ United States  
I will be ordering three more of these speaker.  At this price point they are an excellent value and the sound is very good. Didn't hurt that I was able to test them with a high-end av receiver, either.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
HD-650.1a January 30, 2017
Reviewer: Harry Shrout from Masontown, WV United States  
Just installed 4 hd-650.1a for height speakers,sound great, great buy, plan on getting two or twoof the inwalls Hd"s for  rear surround.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Speaker...'almost perfect' May 12, 2016
Reviewer: Terry Huntington from Grass Valley, CA United States  
These speakers perform well beyond my expectations, and from a rating standpoint of price and performance, I would give them a five star rating.    My only caveat is some minor complaints about their build quality.   It starts from the lighter cosmetic inconsistencies in the grill to the clapping system where one of the long screws broke in half because two of the mounts were actually stacked on one speaker.   Also on one of the speakers, the tweeter is fairly difficult to rotate in a smooth fashion.   To boil it down it is an excellent speaker that needs a little more quality control, and I imagine when that is addressed this will be the perfect speaker for dedicated theater rooms, where immersive sound like Dolby Atmos becomes a nessesity.  Dont get me wrong though on the performance;  they are fantastic!

InwallStore.com response:  Thanks for reviewing the speaker!  The clamping system is similar to all the other brands out there and all have the same procedure for clamping.  See this video for a visual explanation of why the screws break if not followed:  https://www.youtube.com/v/kuBjIDIm-xo?autoplay=1
The pivoting tweeters also share the similarities.  There is a cup in which the tweeter sits with a spring behind it pushing it forward somewhat tightly so that it doesn't move after positioning it.  A rotation either a little clockwise or counter-clockwise un-impinges the spring behind in case it's been tweaked to one side or the other.  Then it frees up to move around.  Hope that helps future customers.  And of course if there's any problem that can't be solved, it's covered under a lifetime warranty.  Bk

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
HD-650.1A Followup March 8, 2016
Reviewer: Hans VanderVeen from Beaumont, Ca.  
This is a follow-up to my review written on February 15th when I bought five of the HD-650.1A's. I had these speakers installed in my ceiling on March 6, 2016. I have nothing but praise for these speakers. The surround sound is amazing. The sound of these speakers are as good as any of the speakers I listened to at the Best Buy Magnolia Center and way less expensive then the high end speakers. I just don't think you will find a high end speaker that sounds any better to make it worth the cost for the high end speaker.
The only negative I can say is this company needs to pay more attention to detail. two of the speakers I received had the positive and ground reversed, one of the grill covers was missing the felt, and one of the speaker weight covers was not glued on.

Inwallstore:  Thanks to Hans here we are now aware of the possibility of the binding posts being reversed and have implemented an inspection process where our shipping crew will open each HD650.1A and verify the correct connections.  Many thanks to this customer.  In regards to the magnet cover, we are aware that the weather plays a part in the glue here and are planning on changing glue suppliers in the future.  Thankfully the cover is only a cosmetic tool to help give the back label a flat surface to adhere to.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
HD-650.1A Ceiling Speakers February 15, 2016
Reviewer: Hans Vanderveen from Beaumont, CA United States  
I have done a lot of research for ceiling speakers. I came across this company by chance. I saw that my cousin had given these speakers a very good review. I noticed that the 650's specification was very similar to speakers costing much more money. When I showed these speakers to my installer he was impressed by them. I will be installing t of the 650's in about three weeks and will write another review on the sound of these speakers.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
HD-650.1A January 28, 2016
Reviewer: David Sorenson from American Fork, UT United States  
All products I purchased for my home theater worked out great and I will highly recommend your speakers to everyone I talk to in the future.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Speakers August 24, 2015
Reviewer: BRIAN BUCHANAN from LAYTON, UT United States  
Theses sound great in the bar

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
What really great products! August 20, 2015
Reviewer: Robcdna from Cumming, GA United States  
I am more than very pleased with the new speakers. I bought a 5.1 bundle - new house and wife wanted not to have the  free-standing spkrs. So I had the builder install the wire to provide for up to 5.1 config and bought some in-walls for a trial install (good return policy here). Products looked very high build quality & instructions for basic install complete and clear (but had to ask a couple of questions to get all features right (setting of variable db settings, variable impedance and multi-angled angle driver settings-which were immediately responded to by Inwallstores staff. Result was every acceptable (tremendous from the value for money perspective). Along comes DTS:xand Dolby ATmos. New AVR needed and of course additional speaker to go to 5.1.4 or even 7.2.4 with ceiling speakers. Bought the 4 x HD6501As and did some retro-wiring in existing walls and completed 5.1.4 config. Now I am waiting for new AVR which supports DTS:x and Atmos - can't wait! Highly recommended products.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Front and Center Channel Speakers February 19, 2014
Reviewer: Lance T. from Ladera Ranch, CA United States  
Inwall has both high quality speakers and very good pricing.  Service was great, delivery fast, and everything received as expected.  Would definitely do business with them again.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items